Upcoming: A CLOSED AND COMMON ORBIT by Becky Chambers (Hodder)

ChambersB-W2-AClosedAndCommonOrbitUKA Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet (which I have, but still need to read — hopefully soon). The series has been very well received by reviewers, and is often described as a perfect read for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon’s various projects, and Star Wars. I think both novels sound great. Here’s the synopsis:

Lovelace was once merely a ship’s artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in an new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has no memory of what came before. As Lovelace learns to negotiate the universe and discover who she is, she makes friends with Pepper, an excitable engineer, who’s determined to help her learn and grow.

Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that no matter how vast space is, two people can fill it together.

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced readers to the incredible world of Rosemary Harper, a young woman with a restless soul and secrets to keep. When she joined the crew of the Wayfarer, an intergalactic ship, she got more than she bargained for — and learned to live with, and love, her rag-tag collection of crewmates.

Becky Chambers‘s A Closed and Common Orbit is due to be published by Hodder in the UK, on October 20th, 2016. Voyager is due to publish The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet in May 2016, and A Closed and Common Orbit in October 2016, in the US.

For more on Becky Chambers’s writing and novels, be sure to check out the author’s website, and also follow her on Twitter and Goodreads.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s