Upcoming: Preston & Child’s AGENT PENDERGAST Series (Head of Zeus)


I’ve always been interested in reading Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child‘s Agent Pendergast series. Unfortunately, for a long time, the first few novels in the series weren’t easily available in the UK — and, being series-OCD, I didn’t want to start in the middle. Thankfully, Head of Zeus has stepped up to the plate, and on December 18th (next week) will be publishing the first five novels in the series (plus a short story, Extraction): RelicReliquaryThe Cabinet of CuriositiesStill Life With Crows, and Brimstone. The publisher is also releasing three other novels by the two authors — RiptideThunderhead, and The Ice Limit (no covers for these, yet).

Here’s the synopsis for Relic:

Just days before a massive exhibition opens at the popular New York Museum of Natural History, visitors are being savagely murdered in the museum’s dark hallways and secret rooms. Autopsies indicate that the killer cannot be human…

But the museum’s directors plan to go ahead with a big bash to celebrate the new exhibition, in spite of the murders.

Agent Pendergast must find out who — or what — is doing the killing. But can he do it in time to stop a massacre?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s